Connect with us


Trump’s Immigration Ban Causes Commotion: Seven Countries Affected



Confusion arises as United States President Donald Trump on Friday 27th January 2017, issued a ban against nationals of seven Muslim countries such as Syria, Iraq, Iran, Libya, Sudan, Somalia, and Yemen. According to the 2016 law on immigration visas, these countries were labeled “countries of concern”. Following the ban, nationals of these countries are banned from entering the United States in the next 90 days as per the executive order.

It should be noted that a majority of these countries are war-torn. The executive order bans immigrants fleeing from Syria indefinitely from entering the United States. Also, reports from sources reveal that in the next four months, no refugee will be admitted into the United States.

The ban met great resistance from angry protesters on the day of the declaration at the White House. More demonstrations are scheduled for today in airports across Washington, Boston, Chicago, Atlanta, Orlando, and Philadelphia. Analysts ascertain that these countries affected by Trump’s immigration ban are a mere starting point for a wider ban that may affect more countries.

However, a Federal judge has temporarily ruled against part of the discriminatory ban. The ruling ascribes that travelers who have already landed in the US with valid visas should not be sent back to their home countries.

Stay tuned, BaretaNews Team.

Continue Reading
1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Support BaretaNews by making a small donation to sponsor our activities.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop